Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Get a web page through CLI
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers Get a web page through CLI Post 302332877 by sysgate on Friday 10th of July 2009 09:12:22 AM
Old 07-10-2009
lynx is also an option, but the real useful answer will depend on your requirements, as pointed above.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Web page hosting

I built my website based on Dreamweaver, on Windows platform. My server uses Unix, and the page doesn't look too good. Is there any way to solve this problem without too much of a headache? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: PCL
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

making a web page

Hey im new to unix! I am tryin to create a web page in unix and have done it all but when i try and load it it says permission denied!?> i have chmod a+rx for folder and file to make sure but still permissions wont let me?! any ideas can anyone do a quick run through of how to make a web page... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: shashora
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Accessing Web Page

Hello, I am new to unix, but wanted to know how can we fetch data from a web page (i.e. an HTML Page), my requirement is to read an html page and wanted to create a flat file (text file) based on the contents available in the mentioned HTML page. Thanks Imtiaz (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Imtiaz
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how do i make a web page

hey uhh this is my first post and i was wondering how do i make a web page for like a small business or something anything will help thanks (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neil Peart
3 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Make a Web page

I'm 13 years of age and I am into computers. I am trying to learn how to make a webpage. I could use the help and I would greatly appriciate it. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: lydia98
1 Replies

6. Programming