Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Help with CDE Root Login
Operating Systems HP-UX Help with CDE Root Login Post 302326146 by vbe on Wednesday 17th of June 2009 07:43:59 AM
Old 06-17-2009
Did you look in root's home directory the content of the logs found in .dt etc..
Like errorlog, startlog etc...?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

CDE login vs. X-windows

Hi, I'm new to the whole X-windows environment. Need help please.. Believe it or not- I have a licensed "Reflection". I use the XDMCP host, and I can see 4 servers there. 2 of the servers are aix servers: one is ver 4.3, the other one is ver 5. When I open a session to the aix4.3 a large... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunbird
2 Replies

2. HP-UX

CDE login Problem for root user only

Hi All, I m facing a problem that, i m not able to login as root user on cde on hp-ux 11.00, i can login as root on commond line as well as telnet. Thanks in Advance for help. Regards, Awadhesh (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Awadhesh
1 Replies

3. HP-UX

root login problem in cde

Hi All, I m facing a problem that, i m not able to login as root user on cde on hp-ux 11.00, i can login as root on commond line as well as telnet. Thanks in Advance for help. Regards, Awadhesh (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Awadhesh
2 Replies

4. HP-UX

11.0 fresh install: I never see CDE Login

I've just completed a fresh install of HP-UX 11.0 on my 712/80 and everything starts up fine until it gets to the point where X kicks off and I believe at this point is supposed to launch into the CDE login. It just sits there on the blank X screen with the X cursor for a minute or so then BEEPS... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: ErikTheHAck
9 Replies

5. Solaris

CDE Remote Login is not Working !!!