Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: framebuffer desktop
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers framebuffer desktop Post 302323013 by Action on Friday 5th of June 2009 05:52:16 AM
Old 06-05-2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by reborg
Corona, I think it means something like directfb.org | Main

Thank you! Seems to be what I was looking for.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

intel 845, framebuffer£¿

I can only use 771£¬ Anybody can use 787, 788, 789 modes£¬ 3ks£¡ (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: hw.uestc
1 Replies

2. Solaris

i cant get to my desktop

i just tryed to install solaris 10.. it installed fine.. but when i restarted it and tried to use it.. i get a message that says: The X server cannot be started on display :0... what do i do? :confused: (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: hiimcody1
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Cant get into desktop

I am a newb linux user. And i am running suse 9.3 pro. When i first installed it a couple of days ago, it booted into the desktop fine the first four or five times. And not when i turn on my computer and boot linux and loads the devices, then it prompts me... UserName: Password: (which... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: derekmpage
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

framebuffer question

I am having a hard time getting the framebuffer configured for the correct resolution. The card is a XVR-1200 and it is (or should be) linked to (do not know if that is the correct term) jfb0a & b. When I run fbconfig on /dev/fbs/jfb0a and ask for a list of resolutions, they all come back with ... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: jetaber
0 Replies

5. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

Pin to desktop