Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris How to create a media server on Solaris 10 (Music/divx) etc Post 302320535 by fuji0050 on Thursday 28th of May 2009 08:44:36 AM
Old 05-28-2009
Make sure every network interface is resoveable by the media server and evrery net interface on the media is resolvable by the master.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help me: Divx with MPlayer

Hi, I'm a beginner in linux :( I wanna play divx with MPlayer. I have mdk8.1 and I can't install MPlayer because I have gcc 2.96 I need upgrade my gcc to 2.95.2 or 2.95.4 Anyone can say me how do i do to uninstall gcc-2.96 and install gcc-2.95.2. Can you give me the exactly url to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: mercutio
1 Replies

2. Linux

DivX Codec

im new to Linux... im trying to use my DivX movies and have downloaded the codec from DivX.Com ... i am unsure as to how to proceed from here... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: HMSS013
1 Replies

3. Solaris

divx player for sun solaris ?!

Im looking for a divx player and a subtitles support for sun solaris 10 any recommendations ? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: XP_2600
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 8 x86 media

I have solaris 10 installed in a VM on my laptop which is configured as a jumpstart server. (Currently only being used to jumpstart other VM's on my laptop - chiefly for testing purposes) I'd like to be able to do some testing with upgrading from solaris 8, and it is difficult to get hold of... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: TanDeeJay
6 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

use rsync to update my music server from my windows notebook

Hello all, I am fairly new to unix/linux. I am using Ubuntu 10.10 as a server. I use a laptop that is Windows based (windows 7 ultimate) and I store my music library on that machine. I was hoping to use rsync to make sure any changes that happen to my music on my computer will be... (0 Replies)