Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: awk to median
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting awk to median Post 302280689 by riderman on Tuesday 27th of January 2009 11:47:52 AM
Old 01-27-2009
excuse me
i'm a newbie, but how can i use it with the input file?

sorry for my question.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Calculate the Median, first quartile and third quartile using AWK

Hi all, I have a data range as follow: 28 33 42 12 9 68 81 55 6 47 Since I want to create Box & Whisker Plot, I need to calculate the median, first quartile and third quartile of above data using AWK.( so far I can only writing a code for determine smallest value & largest value... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: nica
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with Median

Hi, I know this question has been asked before, but I'd like to ask for some explanation rather than solution regarding finding median in unix. I've got a simple one column file with over 2 million numbers and I need to find its median. The file looks like this: 0.123 0.235 0.890 0.000 etc... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: zajtat
11 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Compute the median of a set of numbers with AWK?

Is there a way in awk to compute the median of a set of numbers in a file in the following format. 34 67 78 100 23 45 67 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Lucky Ali
3 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Awk based script to find the median of all individual columns in a data file

Hi All, I have some data like below. Step1,Param1,Param2,Param3 1,2,3,4 2,3,4,5 2,4,5,6 3,0,1,2 3,0,0,0 3,2,1,3 ........ so on Where I need to find the median(arithmetic) of each column from Param1...to..Param3 for each set of Step1 values. (Sort each specific column, if the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: ks_reddy
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Median and max of duplicate rows