Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Nim
Operating Systems AIX Nim Post 302276272 by solaix14 on Tuesday 13th of January 2009 11:24:45 AM
Old 01-13-2009
Understood.

thanks bakunin..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

migrate NIM server through NIM installation

I try to migrate a NIM server from one server to another. I try to do a mksysb on NIM server restore the NIM server's mksysb to a client through NIM installation shutdown NIM server start newly installed client as NIM server Does anyone do this before? who can give me some suggestion? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: yanzhang
1 Replies

2. AIX

NIM errors

Hello all, I have a NIM master already up and running. When I try to add a client to the NIM environment (from client side), I get the following errors: 1) 0042-376 niminit: This command cannot be executed on a NIM master unless the "is_alternate" attribute is specified. (I never... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: solaix14
5 Replies

3. AIX

NIM Questions

I have been trying to increase the NIM usage in my AIX environment especially for patching, got few questions 1. If I have a service pack available in the nim server, how do I define that particular directory as an LPP source, without again copying it somewhere else ie I want to define that... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: balaji_prk
5 Replies

4. AIX

Nim

Hello everyone I have two questions. 1.-The NIM and EZNIM are the same. 2.-If I have in one partition NIM installed I need to install EZNIM or I need to unistall NIM and then install EZNIM. Thanks for your comments. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lo-lp-kl
2 Replies

5. AIX

Back up a client NIM from nim master

Hello everyone Im trying to backup a nim client from nim master but I got this message COMMAND STATUS Command: failed stdout: yes stderr: no Before command completion, additional instructions may appear below. 0042-001 nim:... (2 Replies)
2 Replies

6. AIX

Nim