Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers calling all IRIX admins/users, help! Post 302267510 by shaun138 on Friday 12th of December 2008 02:05:09 PM
Old 12-12-2008
Error calling all IRIX admins/users, help!

i have a EEPROM issue

i believe on a SGI IRIX system its located @ /sbin/sulogin

but how do you access that file? everytime i've "more" or "cat" the file it closes the terminal window for somereason.

i'm trying to see if its security mode is set to full/command

thanks for all advice and guidance! Smilie

ive googled the heck out of it n haven't found much for IRIX Smilie

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Problem with IRIX

I have a SGI sys with Irix running on it. Actually i cant see the console login . It just shows a blank blue screen . I can use the mouse though. Also i can remote login into the m/c I am new to SGI . Can anybody help (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jai
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Irix

I have an SGI running IRIX 6.5 The prob is when i login as user and open a file , it gives me error as "OUT OF MEMORY" when i su or login as root . THis error disappers I have lot of space in the System . Thanx DPai (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: DPAI
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

I am looking for a link in IRIX 5.3

I am using IRIX 5.3, When I type "man" in a UNIX text console from any machine on my network, I want to pull out the man pages from the station where they have been installed. Would anyone know the link? I would be so greatfull. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Trixee
1 Replies

4. Programming

Irix 5.3

I am using IRIX 5.3, When I type "man" in a UNIX text console from any machine on my network, I want to pull out the man pages from the station where they have been installed. Would anyone know the link? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Trixee
3 Replies

5. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

Disk Drive for Irix