Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Synchronizing primary and secondary name servers Post 302252533 by a2z1982 on Wednesday 29th of October 2008 06:27:18 PM
Old 10-29-2008
Synchronizing primary and secondary name servers

Hello All,

Does some one know how to synchronize the primary name server with the secondary without knowing the domains on which synchronization failed.

I have just done /usr/sbin/ndc reload

Alternatively how do i find out the domains on which synchronization failed?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to find All Primary and Secondary Group ID's for a user

Is there any command which can list me all the Group ID's (Primary, Secondary ) assocaited with a single user. Thanks Sanjay (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: sanjay92
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Regarding Synchronizing 2 CVS.

Hi As a System Admin, I have to handle synchronzing 2 CVS. But I'm new to CVS & hardly have any knowledge of such tools. Please help me, is there any way, that can automatize the process for synchronizing the 2 remotely residing CVS database with out manual intervension. Ex:- CVA... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: S.Vishwanath
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

primary-secondary sync problem

hi guys, i am new to this DNS business and i'm having a problem. the setup is bind 9.2.3 is installed on a sun solaris 8 server and is the primary DNS. men and mice suite is installed on another sun solaris 8 and that is our secondary DNS server. problem is recently the secondary DNS stopped... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: mbannout
0 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Passing the values to the secondary script when it invoked by primary script