Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: IO Stats
Operating Systems AIX IO Stats Post 302237224 by fpmurphy on Wednesday 17th of September 2008 08:27:39 AM
Old 09-17-2008
Perhaps filemon?

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Display filename and wc stats

I'm just learning UNIX and I'm trying to do the following: Write a script called details.bash that, for each file in the working directory, prints the filename, the # of lines, and the # of words to to some output file, like this: filename1 73 431 filename2 5 21 It's probably a stupid... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: asianmike
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

I/O Stats Metrics

What do others use for measuring I/O statistics? I'd like something versatile, as in being able to watch (like iostat, but easier to trend), generate load (like iozone, but more realistic), and perform somewhat generalized benchmarks (like bonnie, but more current.) It would scale from a few... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: LivinFree
0 Replies

3. AIX

system stats

I recieved this out put below soemhow. Unfortunatly I did not write down the command I used to get it. Can someone tell me what command I use to gather these stats? OS = AIX 5.3 64Bit System Model: IBM,7026-6H1 Machine Serial Number:... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rocker40
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

script to update the stats

Hi, I am using the below shell script to update the webalizer stats: #!/bin/bash username='elogic1' domain='abcd.com' path_to_webalizer='/hsphere/shared/bin/webalizer' path_to_logs='/hsphere/local/home/elogic1/logs/abcd.com'... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: gsiva
4 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Using Stats in Php