Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris cannot telnet/ftp to solaris machine by straight cable makes problem .. Post 302237041 by ron_yap2009 on Tuesday 16th of September 2008 10:52:25 PM
Old 09-16-2008
How come he can use serial to telnet into the machine?

I also confused?!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Telnet Problem with Solaris (SunOS 5.7)

Hi, I have been facing a telnet problem with our SunOS 5.7 box. Initially we were facing porblems in login both from the console as well as through telnet. The machine was hard-booted after which login from console is possible, but telnet connection is not. The error that is displayed is... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: manoj_gopal
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Installing Cable Modem on Irix Machine.

Ok I am new to this and wondering if there is any way of connecting a cable modem to an SGI that is running IRIX 6.5 and how to do it... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Acidjack
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Solaris 9 - Ftp problem

I was wondering if anyone can help me out with a Solaris 9, FTP problem. The problem is this. One of our scripts recently attempted to send files to a MS server, using FTP, and some error occurred. Because the script didn't trap for errors we didn't know about the problem until things started... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: BCarlson
3 Replies

4. Solaris

Solaris 9.0 (x86 on AMD Opteron) reboots after i FTP through Telnet

Hi All, I have installed Solaris 9 on on an AMD Opteron based server. The server is rebooting after i perform the following: - Logon to Solaris 9 AMD box through telnet or putty - ftp to any other box suppose box A where the FTP server is running - After logging in to the box A through... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jsvarma
1 Replies

5. Solaris

strange problem regarding zip/unzip from window to solaris machine