Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Sarcheck - gnuplot 3.7.1
Operating Systems AIX Sarcheck - gnuplot 3.7.1 Post 302170975 by bakunin on Wednesday 27th of February 2008 08:12:37 AM
Old 02-27-2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by funksen
you will not find an installed rpm with lslpp, lslpp just shows installed lpps (Licensed Program Product)
Sorry to correct you, but lslpp -L shows installed rpm-packages as well with a Type field (the 4th column) content of "R".

@vincent1117: what you have installed is the *source* version of the package, you need to install the (ppc-)binary version. The source version only contains the sources and headers, makefiles, etc., not the library itself.

bakunin

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help with gnuplot

Hi, I am a beginner using UNIX, and was wondering how to use gnuplot from UNIX on my pc. I am connected remotely to my work's UNIX server using Secure Shell Client, and gnuplot won't open a new window when I use the plot command. How do I do this? Moreover, is it possible to save things from the... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: KTTFB64
0 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Question about sarcheck and sarcheck_parms file

Hello, I've been tasked to get sarcheck to produce a html document with graphs embedded. I've found the -html and -png tags and have implemented them in my script however the png files are dropping in my root directory. I've looked around and found that i need to make a sarcheck_parms file to... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: tgiossi
0 Replies

3. UNIX and Linux Applications

GNUplot

Hi, I am trying to make a plot of an ASCII file using GNUplot, but I keep getting error msg: for example plot filename.txt It says that (.txt ) is not identified ... I tried to write it without the .txt part, but I also get the error msg. Any idea why? :confused: (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: cosmologist
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting