Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX PAM status 28 - account disabled Post 302166619 by CBorgia on Tuesday 12th of February 2008 10:34:04 AM
Old 02-12-2008
PAM status 28 - account disabled

I frequently rexec into a remote box to run a job, occaisionally I get the the error message "rexecd: Account Disabled" and in the remote box syslog I see "rexecd: PAM - status 28 PAM error message: account is disabled". After a 1/2 hour or so the problem goes away. Anyone shed any light on whether status 28 is significant or what might lead to this sort of transient problem?

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to enable a disabled Unix account on HP-UX

I am very new to Unix. We have a Unix user account that was disabled due to multiple tries with an invalid password. How to enable the account? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kajap
1 Replies

2. HP-UX

Root account disabled and unable to access console

Hi, hope someone could help me here: Our root account was disabled on our production server this morning and usually we would login at the console to re-enable the account. However we are unable to get a login prompt at the console. The console displays the 8 options along the bottom and a... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: AaronC
2 Replies

3. HP-UX

root - "Account is disabled"

Hi. I have an issue with root account. System doesn't let me to log on, because accound is disabled/locked. This problem since I have converted passwords file to data base using SAM. I didn't change user's parameters. Somebody knows how can i enable my root account back? (14 Replies)
Discussion started by: netwalker
14 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Difference between : Locked User Account & Disabled User Accounts in Linux ?

Thanks AVKlinux (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: avklinux
3 Replies

5. SuSE

PAM password change failed, pam error 20