Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Equivalent for iostat -e in AIX HP-UX Linux Post 302164940 by prasi_in on Wednesday 6th of February 2008 08:41:16 AM
Old 02-06-2008
Equivalent for iostat -e in AIX HP-UX Linux

iostat -e gives the soft, hard and transport error information in Solaris.
What is the equivalent command in the other flavors of Unix AIX HP Linux.

Thanks
Prasi

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

HP-UX make_tape_recovery equivalent for AIX?

I've tried the "UNIX Rosetta Stone" and googling to no avail, and ideas anyone? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sam_pointer
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

snoop equivalent for AIX

is there a snoop equivalent in other flavors of unix? for AIX IBM (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jcasares
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help wantyed to understand iostat -D in AIX 5.3

Hi, I am new to AIX and I am trying to look into a performance issue with an C-Isam based application that uses Asynchronous IO. I ran iostat -D to have a look at the disks and saw what seemed to be some big figures ocurring in the queues section such as waits in the service queue of 3.1... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Harpo_HK
2 Replies

4. AIX

ignite equivalent in AIX

Hi All, Does AIX has utility like ignite server to make remote os installation using image (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jayannair
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

AIX equivalent to MS IIS?

Chaps, We are migrating our corporate systems off Windows and Solaris to IBM AIX 6 using LPARs and VMWare across the board. One thing I'm not sure of is what is the AIX equivalent of IIS - the Internet Information Service? Do I need Apache web server (isn't that on Linux)? Thanks in... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: gmslater99
5 Replies

6. Shell Programming and Scripting

summing up iostat values in AIX