Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Quick one
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Quick one Post 302163154 by kekanap on Thursday 31st of January 2008 05:49:12 AM
Old 01-31-2008
help please. Anyone.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

i need quick help???...please

hey guys i'm new in this world " unix " i wanna any websites can help me to learn unix or any websites i can download UNIX from it thanks :D (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: M_Hafez
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

quick question

from command prompt I did grep two words on a same line for eg: grep abc | grep xyz and I got tht particular line, but I want to know when I vi that file how to directly search for that particular line? I appreciate if any one can provide answer, thanks in advance (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: pkolishetty
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Quick question

Hello all, Quick question from a fairly new to Unix developer. if then completedLogFile=$logfile.$(date +%Y%m%d-%H:%M:%S) mv $logfile $completedLogFile fi I understand that this portion of code is simply copying a tmp logfile to a completed logfile when a condition is true. The... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: JohnnyBoy
2 Replies

4. AIX

quick question

Hi, At best I'm a junior admin with a big problem. My developers have got my root password and mgmt insists they need it. I can't even change it when people knowing it leave. I'm certain they've hardcoded it into routines. I've searched my servers and grepped everything & can't find it. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: keith.m
5 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Need quick help