Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Sun ultra enterprise 450 server does not power on Post 302160164 by tgashwini on Monday 21st of January 2008 04:00:25 AM
Old 01-21-2008
Data Sun ultra enterprise 450 server does not power on

Hi,

I have a sun ultra enterprise 450 server. There is no power supply to the peripheral components.

Can anyone suggest what might be the problem with the server?
What do i have to check for?

I am new to the solaris and server world. Please suggest in detail. Smilie

Thanks,
Ashwini

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Enterprise 450 Solaris 9 Problems

I am just getting started loading an Enterprise 450 Dell with Solaris 9 however I cannot get out of a loop that is not letting me get started. My basic question is what are the key strokes to get you out of a boot sequence so that you can at least clear the hard drive or start an install ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: Joe7778
9 Replies

2. Solaris

keyboard & monitor for SUn ultra enterprise 3000

Hi all, i just purchased Sun Ultra Enterprise 3000, but they did not include with keyboard/mouse . i am very new with this box. could you give me which type of keyboard i can use and video connector to my monitor since serial connectors for keyboard and video is different with my PC. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: waterbear
5 Replies

3. Solaris

Problem booting Sun ultra enterprise 450 server

Hi, I have a sun ultra enterprise 450 server. This server powers on and a white screen appears with the system and network information. But it doesnot boot up completely. Booting operation wil be halted by a warning: \usr\sbin\fsck not found. Most likely the mount of \usr failed or the... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: tgashwini
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sun ultra enterprise 450 power issue