Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: sudo log files
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers sudo log files Post 302156734 by Katkota on Tuesday 8th of January 2008 11:41:26 PM
Old 01-09-2008
sudo log files

folks;
I just did setup sudo on Solaris 10 through "sudoer" file.
Now, i try to look at the log files to see any user activities under /var/log/syslog & all i see if someone try to run "sudo -u root tcsh" & got an error or was successful. But i don't see any activities, for example:
if a user used: sudo chmod 755 /etc/passwd
and he was successful, i don't see any logs for this activities any where.

Any help?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unable to use the Sudo command. "0509-130 Symbol resolution failed for sudo because:"

Hi! I'm very new to unix, so please keep that in mind with the level of language used if you choose to help :D Thanks! When attempting to use sudo on and AIX machine with oslevel 5.1.0.0, I get the following error: exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program sudo because of the following errors:... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Chloe123
1 Replies

2. AIX

sudo log and sudo auditing

Sudo In AIX, how to find out what commands have been run after a user sudo to another user? for example, user sam run 'sudo -u robert ksh' then run some commands, how can I (as root) find what commands have been run? sudo.log only contains sudo event, no activity logging. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: jalite19
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

How can view log messages between two time frame from /var/log/message or any type of log files

How can view log messages between two time frame from /var/log/message or any type of log files. when logfiles are very big and especially many messages with in few minutes, I would like to display log messages between 5 minute interval. Could you pls give me the command? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: johnveslin
1 Replies