Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how ./example.sh differs from . /example.sh and ./ example.sh Post 302154077 by lokeshpashine on Friday 28th of December 2007 02:23:39 AM
Old 12-28-2007
Hello JIM,

Sorry for delay in response can you tell me what "source the script" means?????

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

gcc output size differs on same version of solaris

Hello everybody, I am having two machines. I am using g++v2.95 When I do the build,the size of output file on both machines differ. I am not able to find what can be the problem. Both the machines are solaris 5.6 The command is : g++ -c -g -I./ -I../../../include -I/usr/local/include/g++-3... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: manishs13
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

print the first 5 lines in which 2 files differs

it is a simple problem, but I am totally new to shell programming There are 2 files. I have to print the 5 five lines which are different. I appreciate any help. 10x. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: atticus
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

pid differs

I always find that the pid I get from: /var/run/syslog-ng.pid and ps -ef |grep syslog-ng are different. this also happens on other pids. why? If I am going to kill a process, which pid should I use? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: fredao
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

ftp. copy if size differs

Hi. On my system there is a script which making backup to ftp site. But it leaves copy of files on local machine. Then i go to Midnight Commander and check manually with MC features - i open ftp directory and copy files <if size differs>. So, how can i do the last thing in shell or other... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kukuruku
1 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

script execution differs in cron