Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Script information needed
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Script information needed Post 302151848 by chris1234 on Monday 17th of December 2007 06:35:25 PM
Old 12-17-2007
thanks rakesh. well the script is not different from the secure directory copy command. anyways thanks for your effor and i will try to do more research on it to see if i can accomplish that goal.

Thanks

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Sun Solaris information needed

Hello everyone. I wont waste anytime and I will get right to the point. I've been working with Linux for about 7 months and started using OpenBSD and FreeBSD for about 2 months. I have a very strong background in Microsoft (MCSE). I plan to continue working with Microsoft as it's one entity... (10 Replies)
Discussion started by: tarballed
10 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script execution information

I want to catch the execution information of a script by calling it from another script.... script_main: #! /bin/ksh ksh -x script2.ksh >> tmplog .... but this doesn't give me anything but the error msgs of script in tmplog. can anyone pls suggest which is the right method? The... (12 Replies)
Discussion started by: manthasirisha
12 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Information needed

As part of a school project I'm supposed to make a webpage on operating systems (Other than windows) and the three I was told to do were Linux, Unix, and Mac. I got Linux and Mac done pretty easily because I use them a lot but Unix is showing some problems. Could anyone give me some information on... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Shinjin
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Help regarding saving information within a script!