Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Prompted for System Password during login Post 302149297 by BFLO on Wednesday 5th of December 2007 02:08:41 PM
Old 12-05-2007
Prompted for System Password during login

Hello,

I'm new to HP-UX. I have a system running B.11.23 on ia64. The system gets its user passwords via active directory. Everytime a new account is added to AD a script pushes out the account info to all the systems and this system is updated too. However, on this machine, users are unable to login as they get prompted for "System Password" after entering their password. See below:

Code:
$ ssh hpi-app3
Password: 
System Password:
Password: 
System Password:
Password:

This process never ends. Where do I even look for some setting? Can someone shed some light on this?

Thanks.

Mohsin

5 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

SSH Password-less login fails on password expiry.

Hi Gurus I have a few Sol 5.9 servers and i have enabled password less authentication between them for my user ID. Often i have found that when my password has expired,the login fails. Resetting my password reenables the keys. Do i need to do something to avoid this scenario or is this... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Renjesh
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to enter a password in the script automatically when prompted?

Hi Friends, We need to create a script which will invoke a command with diffrent parameters. The command invoked needs the password. So how automatically we can enter password in the script to the command? example.: #!/bin/ksh for par in `cat parfile` do # Here is the main command... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sourabhsharma
1 Replies

3. Solaris

how to login with ssh to remote system with out applying the remote root/usr password

how to login with ssh to remote system with out applying the remote root/user password with rlogin we can ujse .rhosts file but with ssh howits possible plz guide (2 Replies)