Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Help needed for writing a script Post 302149275 by sriram_1978 on Wednesday 5th of December 2007 12:48:48 PM
Old 12-05-2007
Help needed for writing a script

I have a requirement to write a script to get the number of errors generated during a time period. How can I achieve this.

To be exact, I need to get the number of 404 or 500 errors generated during a time period from 01 to 02 hrs from a webserver access log.

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks
Sriram

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

need help writing a script

Hello everyone. Well, I will get right to the point. I am new to Perl and trying to learn it as much as I can. I have been assigned the task of writing a perl script to extract information from firewall logs. Like I said, I am new to Perl and I am having a tough time because I think what I am... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: tarballed
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Help needed in writing awk script for xml source

Hi, i am not able to get an approach for converting xml file to flat file using awk programming. Can anyone help me out. The input xml is like this: <outer> <field1>one</field1> <field2>two</field2> <field3>three<Error Code=777 Description=12345/></field3> <field4>four</field4> </outer>... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: naren_0101bits
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

needed help in writing a script!

Hi all, I needed help in writing a script for the following question.please help. Non-recursive shell script that accepts any number of arguments and prints them in the Reverse order. (For example, if the script is named rargs, then executing rargs A B C should produce C B A on... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: wrapster
5 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

help needed in writing a script