Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming When I am writing my own interpreter... Post 302141126 by Legend986 on Wednesday 17th of October 2007 10:06:08 PM
Old 10-17-2007
Not exactly a homework(I'm a research student doing this in my free time so that I can get a grip on Unix) but doing it out of curiosity... And well, I am not asking for a solution here... I am writing down my thoughts and asking if its right or wrong... Anyways if you feel I shouldn't get any help, I respect your decision but please consider that I'm a beginner...

By the way, thanks for the explanation of a job and a process. That makes a lot of things clear...

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

an command interpreter

if somebody can help me pls. i need the source code for a shell which compiles C or java programs. i need a very short and simple one, just for the compiling part, in UNIX Respect (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: zlatan005
4 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

m4 as script interpreter

#!/usr/bin/m4 when running m4 scripts with "#!/usr/bin/m4" they are executed properly, but "#!/usr/bin/m4" is printed out - how to avoid it? Thanks in advance. (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Action
5 Replies

3. Programming

Java Interpreter

Hello guys - do you have any sample program implementing UNIX commands in an interpreter with Java? I can look up the simple ones such "ls" etc and then write my own commands. I would appreciate it. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cmontr
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Multiple interpreter declarations

Hi, I am writing a shell script that connects to a remote server and performs some tasks on the server and exits. Since i am using a ssh connection, i am using a "expect" utility to supply the password automatically (which is present within the script). In order to use this utility, i need to... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sunrexstar
3 Replies