Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting how to execute a batch script from shell script Post 302141021 by lakshmis10 on Wednesday 17th of October 2007 09:21:45 AM
Old 10-17-2007
how to execute a batch script from shell script

Hi,
I am new to shell scripting. Can anyone tell how to invoke a batch program from my shell script

thnx

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to execute multiple(batch) oracle script in unix mechine

Hi All, How to run multiple oracle script in unix at-a-time.I appriciate if any send the script for me. Regards, Ravi kumar.Gongati (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ravi gongati
2 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Change the Windows Batch script to UNIX shell script.

Hi, When I run the below script in UNIX it's throwing syntax errors. Actually it's a windows batch script. Could anyone change the below Windows Batch script to UNIX shell script... Script: REM :: File Name : Refresh_OTL.bat REM :: Parameters : %1 - Region REM :: : %2 - Cube Type REM ::... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: tomailraj
5 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Execute unix shell script to text file using the script

Hi all, I am beginner in UNIX...I want to use unix shell script to create text.file...I know how to use using by command...can anybody tell me for the script? Thanks i changed the threads title from "tex file" to "text file", because "tex" would probably be misunderstood as reference to... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: mastercar
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to use ssh execute other shell script on other host (shell script include nohup)?

i want use ssh on the host01 to execute autoexec.sh on the host02 like following : host01> ssh host02 autoexec.sh autoexec.sh include nohup command like follwing : nohup /home/jack/deletedata.sh & after i execute ssh host02 autoexec.sh one the host01. i can't found deletedata.sh... (1 Reply)