Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Configuring Users
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Configuring Users Post 302139205 by laxmank on Friday 5th of October 2007 12:14:46 AM
Old 10-05-2007
Bug Configuring Users

I am new to unxi admin, Like to start with a scenario, in a large organization where there are 10's of unix / aix boxes, and many users requires access to more than one box, can I create a single user in LDAP and configure on each box to use same login id to logon for more than one machine. In simple terms can I configure each machine login authentication with LDAP.

Thank You in advance for your reply.
laxmank

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Configuring.....

Hi Folks, I would like to learn the basics of unix administration like configuring telnet, ftp, smtp,etc.. Could u suggest me a good site for learning it??? or the methodology that has to be followed for learning it??? TIA, Nisha :) (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nisha
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

configuring PHP 5

i've downloaded php 5 everything seems to be going smoothly except for onething.. i can't seem to locate the files... my question is do i have to manually place the lib in /usr/lib. how do I go about doing this and which other files have to be allocated.. thanx moxxx68 (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: moxxx68
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

help configuring Ajaxterm

Hello there, I installed Ajaxterm on my Ubuntu 9.04 machine, and it's running ok if I use :http://localhost:8022/ in my broswer. This is the problem , it can only be accessed localy. If I want to access it through internet from another computer, it fails. I've read the tutorials on how to... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wosis
1 Replies

4. AIX

Configuring SNMPv1