Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Solaris Weird behavior on a Sun Fire V120 running solaris 10. Post 302139189 by reborg on Thursday 4th of October 2007 08:08:20 PM
Old 10-04-2007
Sounds like the usual output from a crash dump. Try booting from cd or network and running an fsck on the root disk.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

Help - Accessing Sun Fire V120 A/LOM

Hi All, My company has three V120 servers and two V245 servers. Currently we access ALOM on v245 thru NET MGT port. There are no NET MGT on V120. We use to access A/LOM on the V120s thru Windows Hyper Terminal connected to the Serial A port of v120. Since all of our Windows boxed are... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: glieu
6 Replies

2. Solaris

Sun Fire 280R Sun Solaris CRT/Monitor requirements

I am new to Sun. I brought Sun Fire 280R to practice UNIX. What are the requirements for the monitor/CRT? Will it burn out old non-Sun CRTs? Does it need LCD monitor? Thanks. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: bramptonmt
3 Replies

3. Solaris

Solaris 9 to Solaris 10 upgrade on Sun Fire 3800

Hello there! I have Sun Fire 3800 with very old Solaris 9 and I need to perform upgrade to concurrent Solaris 10 version, preserving current OS configuration. I supose to make it using Live Upgrade, but according to Solaris Live Upgrade Software: Minimum Patch Requirements page, I need to... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Sapfeer
5 Replies

4. Solaris

Sun Fire v120 memory compatibility

Hi, I recently acquired an old Sun Fire v120 from work. I plan to play around with this at home whilst I'm studying for my SCSA exams. Only problem is it currently has no memory installed. I believe the memory modules required are 168 pin PC133 DIMMs. Unfortunately, the original Sun modules are... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: skinyana
3 Replies

5. Solaris

Running Sun Fire V480R on a single cpu-Urgent