Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Simple BASH script?
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Simple BASH script? Post 302138632 by JayC89 on Tuesday 2nd of October 2007 06:06:47 PM
Old 10-02-2007
So something along the lines of;

Code:
#!/bin/sh
for d in    /path...../first-file.sh \
             /path..../second-file.sh \
             /path..../third-file.sh \
             /path..../fourth-file.sh \
if test "$RC" != "0"
then
     echo "continue? [y]/n"
     read N
     case "$N" in 
        Y* | y* ) 
              ;;
        * )
              exit $RC
              ;;
      esac
fi
done

Do the .sh scripts not need to be told to "./"?

Thanks porter!

Jamie
JayC89

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple Bash Script

I'm sure I'm doing something wrong but as I am new to bash shell scripting I'm not sure what: Here's the code webalizer.conf is sitting in the same directory as this file which is named webalizer.sh. Can someone tell me if I've got the syntax right -- it that's correct? I'm executing the... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: xaphalanx
3 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

simple bash script

I am writing a shell script in bash one of the thing I want to show is size of export /home du -sk /export/home/oracle | cut -c 1-5 echo "kbytes" when I run the script kbytes shows up in the second line, How can I append kbytes on the same line, such as 61233 kbytes please guide thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Tirmazi
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Simple BASH script not working?

So I need a script that does the following: If a certain user is logged in Run `command` Else Echo “incorrect user” This is my first stab...which doesn't work: #!/bin/bash X="user=`ls -l /dev/console | cut -d " " -f 4`" Y="foobar" echo $X echo $Y (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: doubleminus
4 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

simple bash script permission