Sponsored Content
Operating Systems HP-UX Error upon completion of ddcommand Post 302137583 by sunsear24 on Tuesday 25th of September 2007 10:14:55 PM
Old 09-25-2007
Error upon completion of ddcommand

I'm quite new to HP-UX. I got an SSD which fits physically to my system. However, it just doesn't function as a bootable disk.

I can format the drive but I am getting I/O errors when I complete the ddcommand. The error is as follows:

I/O Error
1960+1 records in
1961+0 records out

Any idea causes this error?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Tar error after backup completion

After perfomring a remote backup from HP-UX to a SUN, it prompt the following error. Can you please advise what does this error means? How to retify this error? "dd: unexpected short write, wrote 0 bytes, expected 10240 205802517+126 records in 10290129+0 records out" The command used is ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gelbvonn
1 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

file name completion

I'ld like to enable file name completion in ksh88 on AIX 5.2. My terminal is set to xterm. I've set the shell editor to emacs and ampped the arrow keys. Is there a way to map the tab key to a command like ESC= or any other file name completion command in emacvs that I may be not aware of since I'm... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: rein
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

line completion in vim

how we achive line completion and word completion in vim editor? (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: lakshmananindia
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Monitoring SCP for completion

I have several servers, A, B, & C that run various routines then scp the results to server X. On X I then have to do some data manipulation with the received files before sending the files on to another location. Because of policy here I cannot pull the files from servers A, B & C, but have to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: thumper