Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Coping files from server to local Post 302136750 by jhofilena on Wednesday 19th of September 2007 01:03:06 PM
Old 09-19-2007
Yeah, I figured that it would be done with a script and CRON, and that's where I'm running into trouble. I'm not sure how to script this. Any ideas?

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Coping filies from Linux Server to HP-UX Server

I intend to copy file from a linux server (named zambezi) to a hp-ux (named mocuba). When I execute the command #rcp -rp zambezi:/etc/hosts /u2 / I receive the following message rcmd: connect: zambezi: Connection refused when I execute the command in the linux to copy from the HP-UX I... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: cgege
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

how to copy files from local computer to server

hi, im a newbie using unix. My local computer OS is Windows XP while server is using Unix. May i know how to transfer file from local computer to server? i do not know the commands. Thanks. :) (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sagolo
3 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

FTP multiple files from remote server to local server

Hi, I am facing a weired problem in my FTP script. I want to transfer multiple files from remote server to local server everyday, using mget * in my script. I also, want to send an email for successful or failed FTP. My script works for file transfer, but it don't send any mail. There is... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: berlin_germany
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Automatically copying files from server to local drive?

I would like automate the process of copying some logs files from a server to my local hard drive at a set time each week/day. I don't really know anything about creating and scheduling jobs. Is this something I could setup relatively easily? I would like to automatically copy all the logs... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sepia