Sponsored Content
Operating Systems AIX installp -C error: 'bosboot verification failed' Post 302119594 by thebytegrill on Thursday 31st of May 2007 01:47:18 AM
Old 05-31-2007
Question installp -C error: 'bosboot verification failed'

Hi, I'm a noob with AIX, can anybody help me solve this issue I'm stuck with on an 5.3 box.

bash# installp -C
0503-409 installp: bosboot verification starting...
0503-497 installp: An error occurred during bosboot verification processing.

Thanks.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. AIX

differences between installp and rpm

Guys, I would like to know the differences between installp and rpm Thanks & Regards Manu (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: b_manu78
2 Replies

2. AIX

installp and rpm

Guys, I would like to know the differences between installp and rpm.. Like installp has the ability to install software products in applied mode and rejected anytime... Diffrerences in advantages, featues..etc. Thanks & Regards Manu Edit by bakunin: Please abide by the forum rules.... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: b_manu78
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Signiture verification failed

Hello, I am new to Solaris. I've installed Solaris 10.0 and trying to apply all patches. On Java Desktop, I've applied almost all patches but some of patches should be applied manually on the command line. The patches -should be applied manually on terminal- are downloaded by Sun Update... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: XNOR
1 Replies

4. AIX

installp -C

Dear friends, I have Interrupted smit install and after that I cant install eny software.. smit screen says that I should run installp -C but I am facing the following error AIXTEST#installp -C installp: Cleaning up software for: csm.hams 1.7.1.0 ./csm.hams.unpost_i:... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vit0_Corleone
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

Host Key verification failed