Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Books on Linux Prog..
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Books on Linux Prog.. Post 302113090 by jim mcnamara on Tuesday 3rd of April 2007 10:17:52 AM
Old 04-03-2007
How about 'Advanced Linux Programming' freebie at:
http://www.advancedlinuxprogramming.com/alp-folder

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

unix/linux books

hey, i am a pretty good linux/unix user but i would like to discover the full capabilities of linux/unix. i have "unix unleashed , by sams" any other books/websites reccomendations. thanks (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: hamza11050
2 Replies

2. Cybersecurity

linux prog for server space, load etc

Hi all what are the ways by which we can know and generate a report of the space remaining, memory(ram) used and the load on the server over a period of time. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: arlan
1 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

im very new to unix/linux can someone tell me the best books to read...

im very new to unix/linux operating system and having a hard time understanding the command ( grep, ls, echo and variables) is there any book that is simple to understand... after taking this unix/linux operating system i need to take unix operating system..can someone help me please!!! (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: 2071fox
1 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to call a Linux command in C prog.

Dear Friends, I want to know how to call a Linux commands in C programs. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: krishna_sicsr
1 Replies

5. Linux

running Client-Server prog on 2 LInux boxes

hi , i have 2 linux boxes with linksys wireless adapters everything is working fine.now i am trying to run client-server program written in C on these boxes but none of the box is receiving any packets. how different it is when using wireless . All these codes that i have works fine on Unix though... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: phantom308