Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Solaris 10 on Enterprise 250
Operating Systems Solaris Solaris 10 on Enterprise 250 Post 302095387 by mhm4 on Monday 6th of November 2006 02:57:41 PM
Old 11-06-2006
Just installing the OS will not wipe the drives. All areas need to be written to. Take a spare disk and run the analyze and verify steps of the format command. This will write to all areas twice ensuring that data is overwritten.

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Solaris 8 crash on Enterprise 3500

Hi Should anyone be able to help, one of my colleagues was doing a truss this morning and I am not sure if it has offset the system crash, but we have had these type of errors coming up???? # ls ls: Cannot read /usr/lib/ld.so.1 Killed # ps -ef ps: Cannot read /usr/lib/ld.so.1 Killed #... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: NAV4869
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Enterprise 450 Solaris 9 Problems

I am just getting started loading an Enterprise 450 Dell with Solaris 9 however I cannot get out of a loop that is not letting me get started. My basic question is what are the key strokes to get you out of a boot sequence so that you can at least clear the hard drive or start an install ... (9 Replies)
Discussion started by: Joe7778
9 Replies

3. Solaris

Install solaris 2.6 on Enterprise 420R

I am needing to install solaris 2.6 on a Enterprise 420R with 4X450mHz. Documentation says you need Operating Enviroment Installation CD February 2000(704-7076-10). Does anyone know where I can get this? (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: jenyart
4 Replies

4. Solaris

solaris ent 250

Hi All, I bought a solaris ent 250 on ebay. There's no rgb connection for my monitor. How do I connect? Thru serial? Please help. Thanks. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: itik
4 Replies

5. Solaris

Solaris 10 on Enterprise 3500