Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: linux colors
Operating Systems Linux linux colors Post 302088631 by BG_JrAdmin on Wednesday 13th of September 2006 03:03:18 PM
Old 09-13-2006
linux colors

what dog gone file is setting these colors! i dont see it in bashrc or bash_profile!! anyone know?

alias cp='cp -i'
alias l.='ls -d .* --color=tty'
alias ll='ls -l --color=tty'
alias ls='ls --color=tty'
alias mv='mv -i'
alias rm='rm -i'
alias vi='vim'
alias which='alias | /usr/bin/which --tty-only --read-alias --show-dot --show-tilde'

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

xterm colors

I'm a new user to unix and I want to be able to pick and choose different xterm colors via 3rd botton menu. I'm currently pico'd into my .fvwm2rc file and this is what I have under my bottons: Please advise ############ # Button 1 #... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: blica777
2 Replies

2. UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers

colors

Hello, I am somewhat new to linux. I just installed Red Hat 7.2 and when I try to load gnome or KDE in colors above 8bit it will kind of lock up and display some wierd scrambled cable look. I have an ATI Radeon 7000. I check out my monitor settings they are fine. Is it the graphics card? I set my... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Sage3k
1 Replies

3. Solaris

Console colors

Guys i used to the black background in BSD, now im using Sun Solairs, how can i change the background and font colors in console ?, i heard about setterm but i didnt get the right syntax, any ideas ? (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: XP_2600
5 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Directory colors

Hey guys, When I used a Solaris box way back I had directory, file , symbolic link colors, etc... I can't seem to find the .dircolors file and how i set it up for bash on Solaris... anyone remember how to do it? Thanks! (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: kingdbag
2 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Colors