Sponsored Content
Operating Systems Linux Gentoo I want to learn & understand all abt LINUX Post 302084229 by prashantsingh on Thursday 10th of August 2006 02:07:43 AM
Old 08-10-2006
Question I want to know more about LINUX,UNIX,AIX,SUSE & other flavours of UNIX world.

Hi --
I m prashant singh. I m new in this field right now I m working LINUXEL4. so plz if U know something about it plz tell me. I will wait for ur answer.

prashant singh

Smilie Smilie

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Linux

How and where to learn Linux?

I'd like to pass some exames to get certificates for Linux. Can someone advice me how to do it "on distance" and self studie? thanks! d. (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: diamond
4 Replies

2. Red Hat

I want to Learn Linux ?

dear friends I am new in linux and i want to learn linux in dos-mode (note in gui mode). Plz if you have any valuable link plz send me . i will really thankful for this anticipation. irfan ahmad (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: itlhr@pharmax.c
4 Replies

3. Fedora

Is it better to learn Linux before unix?

I want to learn (unix solaris), but someone advised me to learn (Linux fedora) before trying (unix solaris) and that they are almost the same.. So shall I go with his advise or is it better to start learning unix directly? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: proud
1 Replies

4. Programming

Learn C on Linux

i am a newbie of linux, and not good at C, now i want to learn C again, i have installed the linux system debian, but i don't know which text editor i should use. when i use the default nano, the sad thing is i can't exit the editor using the command ctrl+x. any tips would be appreciated (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: runeveryday
1 Replies

5. Ubuntu

i am new to linux. and i want to learn linux eagerly.