Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: burning Solaris 8 images
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers burning Solaris 8 images Post 3008 by cubchubby on Saturday 16th of June 2001 09:46:29 AM
Old 06-16-2001
Yes....rename the file with an .iso extension.
In EasyCD you select create cd from image in the
file menu....I think....I'm not looking at EasyCD
now. It tells you on the download instruction
page.

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Burning

Hi, I've been tring to find a burning program for Solaris 7. I haven't had to much luck on this so far. What is a program I can use for burning on solaris 7? Thx in advanced. :) (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: merlin
3 Replies

2. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

Burning ISO of Solaris 9

Hello, This is my first time setting up a Unix system, and I'm very excited to do so, but I'm run into some problems from the get go! I downloaded Solaris 9 (I specifically need this version of Unix, as I'm gunning for a better position in my company), and got a bz2 compressed image. I intend... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: skeet23
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

How to create ghost images of a Solaris system?

Please excuse me if I asked some stupid questions. I know this has been asked and answered, but I didn't get the answer I need yet. How do I create a ghost image of a Solaris system? And if I can do so, how do I restore it? The purpose is (just like in Windows) to restore a clean system when... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: correro
3 Replies

4. Solaris

solaris 8 images

I need a set of CD's for solaris 8 , but for THE PC. if someone could direct where to either download them or share them with me, that would be great. I need to repair a system here for legacy purposes. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: frankkahle
2 Replies

5. Solaris

Burning Solaris 9 Installation ISOs to bootable CDs