Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: unix window
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers unix window Post 29594 by LivinFree on Wednesday 9th of October 2002 03:58:22 AM
Old 10-09-2002
You don't have to reinstall Linux.

It should walk you through most of it.

If for some reason, you do need to install X, please post back with your Redhat Version - perhaps I or someone else can tell you which RPMs to install.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Window and Chat for UNIX

Hi i am new to Unix and i was wondering if you could help me with 2 problems i have? Firstly i use Telnet to connect to my main server unix-shells.com and i want to know how i can use the "window" program? i understand how it works but i want to be able to easily make new windows and hide the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: ditoa
1 Replies

2. IP Networking

UNIX & WINDOW

Is there any way that I could invoke a Win NT application in a UNIX environment? Needed to do this to direct the output of an Win NT application to a UNIX program, and then back again. Furthermore, because there's a large amount of processing to be done, it will be great if I could do this... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Norman N
1 Replies

3. Windows & DOS: Issues & Discussions

From WinXP to Unix with X-window

Can anyone tell me if there is a possibility to connect WindowsXP to Unix by means of an X-Window? I want to do this graphical but I can't find a client with a reasonable pricetag on it. We now use WRQ Reflection to connect to a character-based programm on the unix box. But I would like to do... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: fwalda
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Plz help me.... window split in unix

how to split a window into two using curses in a text based chat application? (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: manju
0 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

to transfer a file from unix to window