Sponsored Content
Top Forums Shell Programming and Scripting Script to count unique number of user loged in Post 29110 by elchalateco on Monday 30th of September 2002 11:10:58 AM
Old 09-30-2002
Question Script to count unique number of user loged in

Hi all, I am taking my first course in unix and having some problems.

I would line to create a scrip that does the following:

1) will tell me the number of users logged in. If a user is logged more than once just count it only ones.

2) want to be able to display the number of users that logged before me.

3) want to be able to display the number of user that logged after me.

4) run this process every 30 minutes.

Please help.

Peter Fana

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Post Here to Contact Site Administrators and Moderators

Then user who loged in befor 5 minutes

hi i am a student, i want to know how to display the users who loged in before 5 minutes, in uinx pls reply me immediately (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: roshni
0 Replies

2. Shell Programming and Scripting

Script to AutoKill PIDs of LOGED in Active User

:confused: Hi i am trying to make a script through which i can get the total number of User and their PID after that kill all Users except the one by which i am currently logged in. (i m using SCO UNIX 5.06) # id of current usre < total number of current user USR=`who -u |wc -l` # id of... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: aafflatoon
2 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

scripting - write a script that will count the number of times a particular word

hello everyone, I'm trying to learn some scripts but i cant get my head around two of them. 1. how can i write a script that will count the number of times a particular word is used in file? 2. how can i make a script that will take me to a web page from unix? if anyone could help it... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: BigTool4u2
3 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users