Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Difference in administration
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Difference in administration Post 27781 by pbonilla on Friday 6th of September 2002 02:51:35 PM
Old 09-06-2002
Difference in administration

I have been working on Sun Solaris since 2.6 and now on 9. I have an opportunity to accept a position working on HPUX and AIX. From a administration point of view. What are the major differences of the unix flavors. Solaris - HPUX and Solaris to AIX. Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Peter

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

System Administration

I have been working with UNIX (HP-UX) now for a couple of years. Have become quite capable in shell scripting and general UNIX use. The local university offers a certification course in UNIX administration which I am considering taking. However, the certification is geared toward UNIX in general... (13 Replies)
Discussion started by: google
13 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Web Administration

Hi I need help on to administering a web server.We r hosting web sites . I need an web interface through customers can login into their Account Control Centre where they can manipulate ftp,mailboxes,passwors,crond,mysql Vijay (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Vijayanand
4 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Remote administration

Is there a way to do remote administration on my Sun/Solaris 2.5? I have a server that is running an old copy of ARCServe 2.2 and I need to do monthly administration on it. The only way to use it is from the server so I want to use a VNC type product to do it. Since I know zip about unix, I am... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: athpam
1 Replies

4. Solaris

user administration