Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Linux Processing Benchmarks ? Post 24598 by lcstephens on Monday 15th of July 2002 01:59:59 PM
Old 07-15-2002
Linux Processing Benchmarks ?

Hello everyone.

Does anyone know where to I could find published benchmarks for how a Linux box performs. It would be nice if I could find a comparison to the Windows OS.

Thanks,
Lance

8 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Can Word Processing be done with Linux?

I'm new to this entire Linux thing. I recenly acquired a used laptop with only DOS on it. I want to install Linux as my OS. The only thing I will use the computer for is basically Word Processing. I need the ability t save my documents in HTML format for transfer to other computers on occasion. My... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: kitsune0nna
1 Replies

2. News, Links, Events and Announcements

Linux mail servers benchmarks (Qmail, Sendmail,Postfix)

New Linux mail servers benchmarks website. Check out http://benchmarks.dmz.ro . (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: cipango
0 Replies

3. Linux Benchmarks

Instructions for Linux Benchmarks

STEP 1: Get the source here: https://www.unix.com/source/bm.zip or https://www.unix.com/source/unix_linux_bench.tar.gz STEP 2: unzip or untar and cd into the bm directory STEP 3: make (Note: there is a pre-compiled Linux binary in the distro, so Linux users don't have to make a... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: Neo
0 Replies

4. UNIX Benchmarks

unix s/w download using benchmarks

I downloaded the unix s/w given in the bench marks to my home laptop. The C: drive isn't partitioned.The instructions are given to unzip, make and run. please list the proper ways to do the commands how to unzipa nd make them. should i partition my hard drive? (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: sravus
3 Replies

5. Linux Benchmarks

Linux Benchmarks Makes No Sense