Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Quota
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Quota Post 2438 by jarthda on Monday 14th of May 2001 02:52:27 PM
Old 05-14-2001
Error

I'm new to Unix and I'm trying to determin how much space I have on this system. the box is dedicated to Oracle and I log in as the oracle user and type quota. It retrunes nothing. Then I log on as root and type quota -v oracle.. It returns nothing! Gosh this is actually a solaris 5.7 box. Am I in the wrong place?

There is a virtual link to another box (also solaris) that stores our archives for backup. I eed to know how much space is available there as well. Why doesnt quota work!!!

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. HP-UX

Quota-problem

Hello, I'm having some trouble with the quota's I've set on our HP-UX B.11.00 U 9000/800. Well not really with the quota's because I was able to set them and get them working without a problem but the problem resides somewhere with our AS/U (Advanced Server for HP9000 Release B.04.06.07 and... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: chrizz
5 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Quota Problem

Hi all! I'm a user of Debian Etch. I've problem with my accoun't quota. After I removed all of my files from my home directory, and typed: du -hs It showed me: 76K . But when I used quota command, it showed me: Disk quotas for user X (uid *********): Filesystem blocks quota ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: mjdousti
2 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Disk Quota

Hi all, I am new to Unix admin. Can anyone tell me how to set disk quota for the users in /export/home directory? Pls specify the exact command. Thanks (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: solaris5.10
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Quota threshold