Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Internet sharing
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Internet sharing Post 23733 by raju on Friday 28th of June 2002 12:54:50 AM
Old 06-28-2002
Tools

hey ,
try installing a proxy on ur win machine , and just add solaris client to tht proxy as user!!! . and u get sharing man.
i did it with my dell and unix box.
raju
raju

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Internet Sharing

I'm new to the unix world, but have been asked if our company could set up a high speed internet connection to our unix server in order to connect all our users without haveing to pay for all these telephone lines. I assume it is easy but unsafe. Any help from the basics to the advanced will be... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Mike11
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

I need help to set up internet sharing in linux.

Ok, I'm kind of in between newbie and experienced somewhere. I'm an advanced computer user but only have a little experience with linux and a lot of problems with it. Currently I'm using Linux-Mandrake 8.0 (I know, I know, but let's not go into the many reasons why it's not even close to the best... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: Nazo
2 Replies

3. IP Networking

Internet Sharing with SUSE 7.3

I have a home network connected to a cable modem. I would like to use my SUSE 7.3 as a proxy. My layout is this. all computers connected to a hub. SUSE has 2 nics. 1 for cable modem(eth0, one for internal network connected to hub(eth1) All other machines connect to hub eth0 - DHCP from ISP... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: gdboling
1 Replies

4. Solaris

solaris and cable int. and internet sharing

hi ý have cable internet an ý dont connect internet.i can't get an ip form the dhcp of the isp and how can ý do internet sharing.ý new installed solaris.pls help me thx (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: demanyak
2 Replies

5. IP Networking