Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: setting session time
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers setting session time Post 23350 by RTM on Friday 21st of June 2002 12:03:47 PM
Old 06-21-2002
Check the man page for ftpaccess

limit-time {*|anonymous|guest} <minutes>
Limit the total time a session can take. By default, there is no limit. Real users are never limited.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

setting date and time

how do i set the system date and time? i know i have to be root to do it but i'm new to unix--really new--and some of this stuff seems really cryptic. thanks for any help.:confused: (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: singlefin
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Time zone setting

Tru64 (4.0D) How to change the time zone setting for the system? Sanjay (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: sanjay_g
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

one time automated ftp session

How can an automated script be setup to run at a later time in the day. cron runs recurring tasks. I am interested in a one time process. I want to back up a number of files whenever I make changes to an application and ftp for backup purposes. The script to automate the zipping of files has... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: msmkeml
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

need help setting time!

I am trying to change the time on a Sun Solaris System, but I am having some difficulties. I thought by accessing the clock icon in the CDE would allow me to change the time. Also when I clicked the help icon I still could not fine any information. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: wmosley2
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Session time out