Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Su Password Oddity
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers Su Password Oddity Post 22224 by raju on Wednesday 29th of May 2002 07:39:53 PM
Old 05-29-2002
Tools

check your /etc/hosts.equiv and .rhosts files.....
trusted host allow user logins without password.
also uncomment the line console=/dev/console in /etc/default/login , and sulog=/var/adm/sulog in /etc/default/su , to check the problem on console.

raju
raju

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Textual oddity

This is my first post!! I really hope this question hasn't been asked a thousand times before(I'll bet it has). Anyway, here it is. I am new to the UNIX world by the way so forgive my ignorance. OK, whenever I write code on my windows machine and then try to port it over to UNIX I always get... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Jubba
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

VSFTP oddity

I am using smartFTP client on my windows machine to connect to a linux box of mine (different location) to download some large files 100+meg. The linux box is running vsftp. After several minutes of downloading, the connection suddenly dies, and I cannot reconnect to the box via FTP using ANY... (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: Spetnik
7 Replies

3. AIX

AIX SAN configuration problems/oddity

Hi, I have a strange problem. we're trying to connect an IBM pseries, to a Brocade switch, for SAN acess, using a badged emulex card, (IBM FC6239) WE can configure the device to see the fabric. The only problem we have is that the Brocade sees the HBA as storage, and not as a HBA. We've zoned... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: praxis22
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

TR squeeze oddity