Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Need Good UNIX Reference
Special Forums UNIX Desktop Questions & Answers Need Good UNIX Reference Post 20988 by Kelam_Magnus on Wednesday 8th of May 2002 03:42:41 PM
Old 05-08-2002
Here are some very good links.

https://www.unix.com/showthread.php?...20907#post20907

There is an O'Reilly CD called UNIX Bookshelf which is great for reference. It has 6 books in one.

9 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Good Unix Shells ?

Hey Guys i am new to Unix and i have downlaoded Cygwin for Windows and deleted it. I was just wondering is there any good shells like that for windows that just as good thanks for your time ][ce (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: IceCold
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Unix book reference

Does anyone here have a favorite? I just wanted to find a reliable book which is meaty in content and still easily understandable.. (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: mandarin14
3 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Reference a directory on another Unix server

I want to reference a directory on another Unix server. I have looked at the ln command but have seen information only relating to directories on the same server. Any suggestions? It is IBM AIX Unix 4.3 server. (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: pengwyn
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

a good unix to learn

i want to learn unix and i was wondering if someone could give me a direction to take in which my learning would be easier i started programming in school but i want to know more than what they teach us i am running on win xp which i dont specially like but... so if someone could give me... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: staind_art
0 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

which linux is good for unix ?

hi ... i want to use linux for unix , please suggest me which linux i should use thanks regards sanjeev (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: sanjeev1
1 Replies