Sponsored Content
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users see user's actions from another terminal Post 19240 by ASKIA on Monday 8th of April 2002 12:41:03 PM
Old 04-08-2002
Try a 'tty' to see the terminal number.

Then cat /dev/tty0 > tty0.log

'cat tty0.log' or 'more tty0.log'

Or try 'cat ~user/.history' or 'more ~user/.history'.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Using telnet client from MacOSX's command line terminal

I'm completely new to Unix, but familiar with Mac OSX. I've just discovered the command line terminal feature of this new OS and I'm trying to learn how to telnet into my host's server to change permissions to allow executable cgi scripts for my website. Is there anyone who might be able to... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: tylerl
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

hit 'enter' with no user intervention

I'd like to write a shell script that will enter '1', for example. How do you do that? You know, so instead of writing echo "Enter 1 or 2" read onetwo and waiting for the user to enter a 1 or 2, I'd like the script to act like someone entered a 1, or 2. Is there a hex value for the... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jpprial
1 Replies

3. Shell Programming and Scripting

Clearify what it means under 'WHAT' when hit the 'w'-command

I wonder how I shall read the result below, especially 'what' shown below. The result was shown when I entered 'w'. E.g what is TOP? What is gosh ( what does selmgr mean?)? login@ idle JCPU PCPU what 6:15am 7:04 39 39 TOP 6:34am 6:45 45 45 TOP 6:41am ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: Aelgen
1 Replies

4. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Terminal 'Local Echo' lost on Modem Dial-out