Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: printer
Special Forums Cybersecurity printer Post 17969 by victbla on Thursday 21st of March 2002 02:01:27 PM
Old 03-21-2002
printer

On my network I have three win 2k and 4 unix machines(sun 7). At on time I could print from the unix machines but now all I can print from is the windows machines. The print server is on a window machine. When I boot the unix machine it show's the printer is recognized. when I ping the printer it say's it's alive. On the NFS sever it shows it's there. What do I do. I am new to unix, help thanks

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

HP Printer

Dear Experts How can I configure my workstation in order to be able to sent print? I am working on a sun workstation with Solaris 8 as its OS. My printer is an HP8000 series and is connected somewhere to our network. I know the IP address of the printer and I have put it in /etc/hosts file. So I... (8 Replies)
Discussion started by: Reza Nazarian
8 Replies

2. Linux

know I do for to printer in printer deskjet 80colun

I want to print some thing in HP Deskjet 692.? (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: edvaldo
1 Replies

3. IP Networking

How do you send printer codes to an IP printer

We were printing to a serial laser printer with all the HP codes to generate a form (i.e. lines, boxes, etc.) Thus the file is filled w/ control codes. We are switching to an IP printer and we can no longer print directly to the device (i.e. cp text /dev/tty11). It looks like we have to use the lp... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: jeffbugfree
2 Replies

4. Solaris

Configuring Printer with Printer Manager

Hi All, I am trying to configure printer in solaris 10 with the help of print manager. There is no printer attached to my system, ia m doing it for test purpose. However I am unable to do so coz its pops up window - Heading as error with option as dismiss and cancel. Kindly help as I am... (3 Replies)