Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: ext3 filesystem
Special Forums Hardware Filesystems, Disks and Memory ext3 filesystem Post 17166 by killerserv on Monday 11th of March 2002 09:47:05 PM
Old 03-11-2002
substitute for little bit i guess..

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

ReiserFS vs ext3 vs anything else?

As i'm sure you all know, ext2 (and then ext3) is the most widely used linux fs... but some distros (SUSE & Debian) are now chosing to either use by default, or at least give the option of using ReiserFS. What is it about ReiserFS that's so great exactly? I understand that it has a limitless... (6 Replies)
Discussion started by: fishsponge
6 Replies

2. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

ext3: No journal on filesystem on dm-0

Hi Linuxers, I am a newbie here and loggin this facilities regularly. Recently my PC experience a power trip, my system could not boot up after restarting. I did the following : - Boot up with "linux rescue" using installation disk FC3 - In a shell, run "lvm vgchange... (0 Replies)
Discussion started by: chowkimhan
0 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

/ext2 and /ext3

Hi all, I was installing linux, so i want to know the basic difference between /ext2 and /ext3 filetype.. what is the significance of using /ext2 and /ext3 pls clarify Thanks Vasikaran (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vasikaran
2 Replies

4. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Mounting fs ext3

I'm trying to find a correct command that will mount a filesystem ext3 the device /dev/sda1 to mount point /mnt/usb but not allow any programs to run from it. I want to be honest as I've read the forum rules... This is a homework question BUT, i'm generally interested in the correct process and... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: CasperQuiet
3 Replies

5. Shell Programming and Scripting

How to create ext3 filesystem on regular file?