Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: Problem with space
Top Forums UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users Problem with space Post 16330 by suraj on Thursday 28th of February 2002 02:57:16 AM
Old 02-28-2002
while I was trying to install oracle I got message saying
'insufficient' space. Then using the file manager I checked the information where space is shown as 512 bytes.

Please help me on these.

Regards,

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

problem with swap space

I have sun solaris 8 for intell with 128m physiccal ram and swap of 148. Oracle requires to have 512M swap space. Is there a way I can change the swap space on intell machine without repartioning the box:? what if i create a link to /swap from another place???? pls advise Jigar (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: jigarlakhani
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Linux space problem

I am very new to Linux and trying to install Oracle 9.2 on Red Hat Linux 7.2. My problem: /tmp needs to be larger in order to install Oracle. It is 64MB now. How can I resize this? I'm totally confused !! Thanks. (7 Replies)
Discussion started by: canova
7 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Swap Space Problem?

Over the last couple of days my laptop has been stalling terribly on bootup and when starting up applications (even a terminal takes ages to come up) Whilst trying to figure out whats happened I noticed that nothing is being swapped out. Output from top command shows that I have approx 500mb... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: silvaman
2 Replies

4. Shell Programming and Scripting

Everywhere space problem

Solved.... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: redbeard_06
1 Replies

5. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Space problem in files