Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: UniX internals Material
Top Forums UNIX for Beginners Questions & Answers Answers to Frequently Asked Questions New to Unix. Which books should I read? UniX internals Material Post 14441 by auswipe on Thursday 31st of January 2002 04:16:46 PM
Old 01-31-2002
How about titles like this, "Advanced Programming in the Unix Environment" (http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ASIN/0201563177/)

This title gets pretty indepth and the other titles by Addison-Wesley are fairly in-depth.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Filesystems, Disks and Memory

on unix internals

will anybody tell me how can i access all the fields of process table .if there is any structure and a system call please specify . (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: vish_shan
1 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

question on UNIX material

I am currently a student at Bergen Community College. My major is Networking Administration. I am having a tough time with INF-254 (UNIX). I need some help! What is "README bit" I am having trouble understanding certain concepts: For Example, what does it mean to set SUID, or SGID? ... (1 Reply)
Discussion started by: nelson ele
1 Replies

3. Programming

UNIX Internals, Help required...

I know UNIX user level commands, shell scripts. But i have no idea about kernel level programming and networking. I know the terms semaphore,IPC,socket programming. But i don't know in details what are these. I need to know the following. 1. Unix kernel level programming. 2. Unix Internals. 3.... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: digdarshan
4 Replies

4. Programming

Good Unix Online Study Material

HI Friends, I wanted to start this thread inorder to keep all the Unix starters to easily find useful material through this thread...I request you all to provide with the URL address of any gud material you know... thanks and regards... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: rahul3894singh
2 Replies