Sponsored Content
Top Forums Programming Unix/Linux Newbie(ish) Question - IPC/Signals Post 13603 by theultimatechuf on Sunday 20th of January 2002 10:38:06 PM
Old 01-20-2002
MySQL

Thank you very much, might seem obvious but hey - i'm new to all this.

10 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newbie question about unix flavours

Hi, I am newbie to unix. I am been immensily impressed by this forum. I have installed sun solaris in my pc and started learning unix. The question is, If i know one unix flavour (say sun solaris) is that i can claim, i know all the unix and linux flavours. Can i be able to work on other vendor... (3 Replies)
Discussion started by: Balaji
3 Replies

2. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

linux newbie question...

I'm running Vector Linux on this computer, and everythign works fine, except for the NIC. I run netconfig, and then when I reboot it says: DC21140 at 0x9400(PCI BUS 0, device 11) h/w address 00:00:C0:2E:13:dC, and reqquires IRQ 9(provided by PCI BIOS) Setting up net subsytems. ... (5 Replies)
Discussion started by: Corey
5 Replies

3. UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers

Newbie's question about COBOL Installation in Unix

I wanna to install a COBOL on the AIX unix server. Would u like to tell me the disk usage of COBOL installation? Thanks in advance. (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: GCTEII
2 Replies

4. Programming

signals related question

Hi all, Just a little question relative to signals. I know that if an application is in the sleep state, When a signal is catched, it will be processed by the handler. But what happens if it's processing something? Does the processing stops?? The following code should illustrate this case ... (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: ninjanesto
2 Replies

5. HP-UX

Question form unix newbie