Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: I neede help!!!
Top Forums UNIX for Dummies Questions & Answers I neede help!!! Post 10564 by Treuenfels on Friday 16th of November 2001 09:17:52 AM
Old 11-16-2001
Okay...
Its an Ultrix V4.2A System... from 1991
The firm is DIGITAL
The CPU= KN02

More Information i dont have...
Its my first time on a Unix-system and i have no help...

Sorry... tell me how i get mor infos from the system and i do it Smilie

Im ashamed that i cant bring you much more infos, but im realy bad at Unix...

2 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Shell Programming and Scripting

I need to find one command from multiple files and need to print that file which contains neede com

Hi all i need your help .. I am having a multiple file in directory and i have find out the Rcopy word from these files and need to print those files which contains the Rcopy word Thanks and regards Vijay sahu (2 Replies)
Discussion started by: vijays3
2 Replies

2. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Figure out the minimum os version neede to run executable or link library.

Hello, I need to figure out the minimum OS version needed to run some executable. For the following OS: Linux, AIX, Solaris. For example how do I know the minimum OS version for /bin/ls ? "file" command does not give me much information. There are some tools that are helpful for understanding... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: +Yan
4 Replies
news(1) 						      General Commands Manual							   news(1)

NAME
news - Writes system news items to standard output SYNOPSIS
news [-a|-n|-s] | [item...] The news command keeps you informed of news concerning the system. OPTIONS
Displays all news items, regardless of the currency time. The currency time does not change. Reports the names of current news items without displaying their contents. The currency time does not change. Reports the number of current news items without displaying their names or contents. The currency time does not change. DESCRIPTION