Sponsored Content
Full Discussion: No Keyboard in CDE session
Operating Systems AIX No Keyboard in CDE session Post 100534 by hookerxy on Tuesday 28th of February 2006 09:22:09 AM
Old 02-28-2006
I figured out that I have to disable on Windows Keyboard the Numpad, then I am able to type the login credentials. Smilie

7 More Discussions You Might Find Interesting

1. Solaris

How do I establish a remote CDE or JDS session on Solaris 10?

As stated above in the title "How do I establish a remote CDE or JDS session on Solaris 10?" What I would like to do is be able to login to and use the machine remotely using either the CDE or JDS, preferably with out having to use a VNC, and be able to use the pretty GUI, instead of exclusively... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: ultra0384
11 Replies

2. HP-UX

Can not login to CDE -- only Fail Safe Session permitted

Hi, I am a hobbyist with a very old machine I have been trying to get up and running. I have an HP 9000/C240 with 1G of RAM and 3-8.5G HD. It is configured with 1G SWAP/DUMP. Currently only one drive is in use via LVM. I have not gotten around to creating more volumes just yet. It is running... (11 Replies)
Discussion started by: Dirk_
11 Replies

3. UNIX for Advanced & Expert Users

Xserver connect and run CDE session from Windows PC

Hope someone can help. I have 5 Unix Tru64 ver 4.0/5.1B, boxes and I'm trying to connect and run CDE session from my PC. I have tried using Reflections, and Xming with no luck. Can someone tell me what exactly needs to be running on the Tru64 boxes in order for this to work. Along with what or how... (4 Replies)
Discussion started by: Troberts50
4 Replies

4. HP-UX

Start SAM in TUI from CDE session